Buy Books Online, Largest Book Store in India

Shopping Cart 0

A History of Political Theory (Paperback-2023)

In stock
Special Price ₹385.00 Regular Price ₹550.00

Ships in 1-2 Days! Cheapest Price Guaranteed. Exclusively Distributed by Atlantic All Over India!

About the Book

The book studies different phases of the history of political thought by analysing the views of various political thinkers including their life and achievements. It well elaborates the views and ideas of the various political thinkers. It elucidates the fascinating evolution of the history of political ideas, through the works of key political thinkers which include Eduard Bernstein, Lenin, Stalin, Leon Trotsky, Mao Tse-Tung, Rosa Luxemburg, Herbert Marcuse, Antonio Gramsci, Frantz Fanon, Max Weber, Vilfredo Pareto, etc. It elaborates the rise, decline, and revival of Political Theory. The book has twenty-five chapters grouped in two sections. The first section of the book has thirteen chapters discussing Marxism after Marx. It includes political theories of Eduard Bernstein, Lenin, Stalin, Leon Trotsky, Mao Tse-tung, Rosa Luxemburg, Frankfurt School, Herbert Marcuse, Antonio Gramsci, Frantz Fanon, Che Guevara, Regis Debray, etc. The second section of the book has twelve chapters dealing with non-Marxist thought after Marx. It includes political theories of Graham Wallas, William McDougall, Max Weber, Emile Durkheim, Vilfredo Pareto, Jean-Paul Sartre, John Rawls, Leo Strauss, Hannah Arendt, F.A. Hayek, Robert Nozick, etc. It also discusses behaviouralism and post-behaviouralism political theories. The book has multidisciplinary uses and is a handy resource for academicians and learners. It will be of great interest to students of politics, history, and philosophy.

About the Author

Prof. (Dr.) Nand Lal, M.A., Ph.D., joined the Department of Political Science, Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith University, Varanasi, as a permanent faculty member in the relatively young age of 22 years. He has been holding the post of Professor since 2002. He has chaired the Department of Political Science for six years. He has been Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences for 3 years (2016–2019). In all, he has a teaching and research experience of about four decades. He has also successfully guided twenty-five Research Scholars. Prof. Lal has been associated with a number of professional associations of Political Science in India and abroad. He is an expert member on the Research Degree Committee and board of studies in number of universities. He has been a subject expert in a number of selection committees. He has published more than 100 research papers/articles and ten books. His book entitled Indian Ocean and Peace Zone Politics has been widely acclaimed in India and abroad. He has been contributing regularly to the periodicals catering to the needs of students appearing for civil services examinations. He has been awarded with ‘Shiksha Ratna’ by India International Friendship Society in 2010 in recognition of his contribution to the cause of higher education.

More Information
Product NameA History of Political Theory (Paperback-2023)
Original PriceINR 550.00
AuthorNand Lal
PublisherAtlantic Publishers & Distributors (P) Ltd
Publication Year2023
SubjectPolitics and Current Affairs
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:A History of Political Theory (Paperback-2023)
Your Rating